Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Robert C. | Source: Healthgrades | Jan 22, 2018

So far the tooth extraction and prep work for dental (molar) implant has gone as I was led to expect. Recovery timing is also proceeding as predicted. I appreciate the expert work, guidance for recovery, and other support.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Joe S. | Source: Healthgrades | Jan 06, 2018

I received all around excellent quality and courteous professional care. i recommend Dr. Puterman without qualification.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Jan 03, 2018

Professional and knowledgeable with a pleasant staff of helpful assistants.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades |

Dr. Puterman has done one dental implant for me. The procedure and all the follow-up appointments were entirely satisfactory. There were some scheduling problems and misunderstandings that were my own fault, which the staff handled with kindness and patience.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from James H. | Source: Google Reviews | Dec 22, 2017

Superb bedside manner and surgical skill

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David M. | Source: Google Reviews | Dec 19, 2017

Cannot praise too highly the experience on my initial consultation from scheduling to reception to informed and empathetic handling of my dental needs by all personnel in the office. Dr. Puterman was recommended both by my regular dentist and by an endodontist.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Claudia A. | Source: Google Reviews | Dec 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Puterman for over two years and have always found him and his staff very accessible and accommodating. You couldn't ask for a better dental experience. But most of all, his skill at resolving problems of periodontal disease and in installing implants is without compare.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Dec 13, 2017

Highly recommend - this was my third gum graft, and though I hate having it done, Dr. Puterman's office deserves at least five stars for their customer service, professionalism, and skill in periodontics.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades |
Dr. Puterman is personable and knowledgeable and has a first-rate staff. I would recommend him without reservation.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dr. Mitchell D. | Source: Healthgrades | Dec 07, 2017

Despite numerous problems with my teeth,Dr. Putterman has always done an excellent job keeping my teeth in excellent shape starting with my first visit some years ago.He was initially recommended to me by 2 different,highly rated dentists when I needed a dental implant procedure. .He has a great bedside manner and never rushes you through a visit.I have received many thanks from people to whom I recommended him.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from x theronlevin | Source: Google Reviews | Dec 06, 2017

Can I give him a sixth star? DR Putterman and his staff are the most professional, caring and thorough in supporting the needs of patients than any that I have ever encountered in any medical specialty. I have had many operations without concern but feared periodontal surgery, however, I have had a nearly painless ecxperience under the concerned and capable hand of Dr Putterman. His pre-op and post op instructions are clear and thorough, spoken and in writing for review. The variety of methods applied to make surgery and post surgery comfortable and healing rapid are unique and apprarently very effective. Dr Putterman is the man to see.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from PLG | Source: Healthgrades | Dec 01, 2017
As always, all were welcoming, supportive and very professional.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kenneth M. | Source: Healthgrades |
Dr Puterman is the best. I have never met a fabulous staff such as his who are most friendly and competent.
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Karen J. | Source: Google Reviews | Nov 03, 2017

Periodontics surgery is not a lot of fun, but this staff made the experience pleasant. Friendly, caring, professional. Dr Puterman is terrific. Very conscientious, good bedside manner. He said he would follow up after surgery, and did -- even interrupting his vacation to check on me. Highly recommend.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Christy D. | Source: Google Reviews | Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Puterman is extremely skilled and has a unique ability to connect with his patients. We have been very satisfied with his care for myself and both my daughters. I highly recommend him.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Oct 27, 2017
I recommend without reservation Dr. Puterman, as well as his marvelous staff. Here are my reasons: After Dr. Puterman performed my extremely delicate and extensive dental surgery four years ago, another follow-up procedure was required this May. This subsequent major surgery, which lasted nearly nine hours, was conducted by Dr. Puterman and his assistant Stepanie with extreme competence and consideration. Throughout the procedure, they listened to me attentively.
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jen | Source: Healthgrades | Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Putterman and his staff were extremely friendly and thorough. They went over all of my questions and provided excellent, quality care. They followed up with me, including answering a call after hours, and the results of my graft were excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Putterman's practice and am very satisfied with my overall experience.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jennifer | Source: Healthgrades | Oct 12, 2017
Terrific periodontal care with special attention to implants and a sense of humor to boot! I appreciate the first rate service from Dr. P!
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades |

Dr. Puterman and his staff are excellent and informed me of the procedure each step of the way. Dr. Puterman called the first evening following the procedure to check on my condition which was deeply appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Puterman and his staff. My thanks to all of them!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from M Stern. | Source: Healthgrades | Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Puterman's skill and personable manner put me at ease whether it is a simple checkup or involved procedure. His office and schedulers are tremendously accommodating.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sam K. | Source: Healthgrades |
Very professional and fully discussed the options. Follow up visits were excellent.
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 30, 2017

Dr. Puterman and team are absolutely fantastic. They are efficient, caring and thoughtful professionals. I highly recommend!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from D Lombardi. | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 29, 2017
Dr Puterman and his staff are terrific. They are kind, gentle, patient, thorough and addfressed my anxiety without diminishing or dismissing my feelings...everything you would want in a visit where you're discussing your health! I'm very grateful for these skilled compassionate professionals!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Madge G. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Puterman and his team provide excellent care and results! The experience was A+ all the way around.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jason K. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 25, 2017

The best in town. Dr. Puterman is highly-skilled and cares deeply about his patients. His staff is professional and his office is comfortable. Look no further!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephen P. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 21, 2017

I was most impressed with the exceptionally high level of professionalism with both Dr Puterman and his team. Everyone from the front desk to Dr Puterman cared about me every step of the way. It is never fun to have your mouth wide open with drilling but the care and attention given during the procedure was world class. They treated me well and I must say, I have no fears in returning and in recommending Dr. Puterman and his colleagues. Look no further for a periodontist.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from MaryAnn L. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 14, 2017

Thoroughly professional, but also warm and caring. Everything you could want out of a periodontist and his staff, from clear processes and thorough communication through the procedure itself to follow-up care. Cannot recommend enough.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tiffany | Source: Healthgrades |

I do not normally give 5 stars. I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Puterman and his staff. They were so nice and professional. His staff was terrific and he is very skilled. I would highly recommend them!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 11, 2017

Thoroughly professional, but also warm and caring. Everything you could want out of a periodontist and his staff, from clear processes and thorough communication through the procedure itself to follow-up care. Cannot recommend enough.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 06, 2017

Could not find a more caring, competent and professional doctor and staff.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful office. Excellent care. Top doc for sure!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Michael M. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 03, 2017

I really could not recommend Dr. Israel Putterman's practice more highly. Unbelievable staff, facility, and bedside manner. I have a great fear of all things dental, and they made me comfortable and calm during my major dental procedure. I had great outcomes and I felt the staff really cared about me throughout the entirety of the treatment process.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dr. Bhagat | Source: Healthgrades | Aug 31, 2017
Dr. Puterman went above and beyond the norm in the care he provided for my adult daughter with epilepsy. I'm a physician-mom with a charity that works on quality health care for young adults with chronic conditions - Physician-Parent Caregivers. My standard is pretty high: he not only met all the benchmarks, he did it with warmth and smiles. What more can one ask for?
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Aug 30, 2017

Dr Puterman was fantastic! I'm really pleased with my new implant.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Aug 29, 2017
Knowledgeable, skilled, and caring.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chelsea F. | Source: Google Reviews | Aug 24, 2017

I just had a procedure with Dr Puterman this am... I am beyond impressed with everything about this office and the experience was amazing. I was extremely nervous because I have had very little dental work but Dr Puterman and his staff put me at ease. The procedure was completely painless and I wish I had done it sooner!! State of the art office-highly recommend.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chelsea F. | Source: Google Reviews | Aug 19, 2017

I just had a procedure with Dr Puterman this am... I am beyond impressed with everything about this office and the experience was amazing. I was extremely nervous because I have had very little dental work but Dr Puterman and his staff put me at ease. The procedure was completely painless and I wish I had done it sooner!! State of the art office-highly recommend.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chelsea C. | Source: Yelp | Aug 18, 2017

I just had a procedure with Dr Puterman this am... I am beyond impressed with everything about this office and the experience was amazing.  I was extremely nervous because I have had very little dental work but Dr Puterman and his staff put me at ease.  The procedure was completely painless and I wish I had done it sooner!! State of the art office-highly recommend.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Paula G. | Source: Healthgrades |

Referred to Dr. P. for second opinion on implants, partially complete, that have caused problems. His request for "my side of story", my feelings re treatment was an excellent start to visit. Attention I received was "Top Knotch" in all respects.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lis B. | Source: Healthgrades | Jul 26, 2017

Simply outstanding care. Aside from Dr. Puterman's considerable skills and professional knowledge- it is his level of caring that sets him apart from a typical practitioner. Yes all of the elements for a good experience exist - comfortable setting (his has a lovely vista to look upon), pleasant and helpful staff - but it is the immediate sense that Dr. Puterman cares about the concern that brought you to see him, helps you understand treatment options and will be there for support. Care matters.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Penelope | Source: Healthgrades | Jul 25, 2017
Very caring, professional and up to date knowledge and techniques. Office immaculate and excellent staff. I don't think you can get better care anywhere.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lawrence R. | Source: Healthgrades | Jul 17, 2017
In addition to being technically excellent in oral surgery,he is also kind,thoughtful, and conscientious.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sandra S. | Source: Google Reviews |

Dr Puterman and his staff are the best of the best! I had some very bad experiences with other dental professionals. I was nervous to say the least. My mouth seems to be pretty complicated. The first meeting with Dr Puterman and his staff I knew I was in good hands. He has state of the art knowledge and equipment. He is a super friendly, positive person and also very focused and serious about each unique situation. I feel so fortunate to have found him and his truly wonderful staff.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sandra S. | Source: Healthgrades |

Dr Puterman and his staff are the best of the best! I had some very bad experiences with other dental professionals, so I was nervous to say the least. My first meeting with Dr Puterman and his staff I knew I was in good hands. He has state of the art knowledge and equipment. He is a friendly, positive person, but also very focused and serious about each unique situation. He surrounds himself with the best staff I have ever encountered. I feel very fortunate to have have found this office.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Denise D. | Source: Google Reviews | Jul 11, 2017
My new dentist referred me to Dr Puterman after I asked him to put crowns on two implants another dentist had placed. I am so glad he did!Dr. Puterman discovered that the implants were not only misplaced but were exposed from the bone by about 40%! They were unsalvageable, had to be removed, the bone built up again, and new implants placed in the right spot.

Through this whole ordeal, I knew I was in good hands with Dr. Puterman. He and his entire office are warm, friendly and very thorough. If you need an implant, or any other dental need, you can't do better than Dr. Puterman.
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lisa K. | Source: Google Reviews | Jul 06, 2017
Dr. Puterman and his staff are exceptional. He takes his time, explains everything and provides amazing care. Can not say enough good things.
 
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dan G. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 28, 2017

Have had several visits and procedures over the past 2 years. Everyone, front desk, assistants and techs as well as Dr. P are all so wonderful, patient, and caring. I have a terrible gag reflex and a small mouth and they all worked patiently and carefully with me to make sure everything went smoothly. The other big plus is Dr. P working seamlessly with my Dentist, orthodontist and Endodontist to make a plan of action, to communicate often, to update the plans and make sure each of the specialists and I know what to expect and that all are on the same page throughout the whole process. Definitely gives me peace of mind and confidence. Thank you. Dan

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Shal J. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 26, 2017

I had to have a very complicated procedure, that had been brewing for a long time because one of my dentists didn't catch it early enough. Finally a new dentist looked at it and said it was too complicated for her to do, so she HIGHLY recommended that I see Dr. Puterman. I was also very uneasy about having anything painful done. I met Dr. Puterman and was blown away by his calm personality. He took the time to explain all of the options to me. I opted for sedation because of my fear and am thrilled that I did. I quietly slept through the procedure and never felt a thing. This was surprising since he had to pull my front tooth. Now, six hours later I have had no pain at all. I haven't even taken any pain meds. The overall experience was AMAZING! Much better than I expected. On top of that when I got his bill it was way lower than I expected. The icing on the cake I guess... I loved the staff because they put me at ease and were very professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Puterman to anyone I know. If you need this kind of stuff done I would not go to anyone else!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Jun 22, 2017
His skill is fantastic. Successfully did a difficult implant and graft with no complications. He is also great on a personal level - very caring, did follow-up calls and texts. His staff is likewise wonderful.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Jun 21, 2017
Great team!!! Dr. Puterman has a great bedside manner and really takes the time to explain everything.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephen P. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 15, 2017

I was most impressed with the exceptionally high level of professionalism with both Dr Puterman and his team. Everyone from the front desk to Dr Puterman cared about me every step of the way. It is never fun to have your mouth wide open with drilling but the care and attention given during the procedure was world class. They treated me well and I must say, I have no fears in returning and in recommending Dr. Puterman and his colleagues. Look no further for a periodontist.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Diane T. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 10, 2017

So far - and my implant is not yet complete - my experience has been outstanding. Israel Puterman, DMD and his staff have explained the multiple steps for my implant They have been attentive, thorough and as pleasant as possible. I experienced neither pain, bleeding, nor swelling following the extraction. The only downside is the bill.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Elan B. | Source: Google Reviews |

My experience with Dr. Putterman and the entire office has always been nothing less then the best. I used to be afraid of gum surgery, and found that it's the most important part of maintaining a healthy smile, and your teeth, but it's been as pain-free as I could imagine. There's a wonderful team feeling at the office, staffed with very experienced pros. I've had several come surgeries, and to be candid it's less painful and annoying and having a feeling. But that's only because of the experience and professional approach that you find in his office.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | Jun 04, 2017
I had a very complex case and Dr. Puterman and his staff went above and beyond to ensure that I had the best possible outcome. I couldn't be more pleased and appreciative of the level of care I received over the past several years.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Claudia A. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 01, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Puterman for over two years and have always found him and his staff very accessible and accommodating. You couldn't ask for a better dental experience. But most of all, his skill at resolving problems of periodontal disease and in installing implants is without compare.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stefanie V. | Source: Google Reviews |

I am what you might call high on the dental phobia scale, and I recently had a gum graft with Dr. Puterman. Although I was shaking from the time I entered the office, Marla did an excellent job of putting me at ease and clearly explaining all that at I needed to know about the procedure coming up and what to expect after.

After taking me back to the dental chair Dr. Puterman and his assistant Stephanie were incredibly compassionate and patient with me, making sure I was ok every step of the way. Dr. Puterman took the time to explain before, and during the procedure what was being done, and strove to keep me calm and comfortable at all times.

I can't thank Dr. Puterman and his entire staff enough for their kindness, compassion, professionalism, and superior care!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | May 19, 2017
Dr. Puterman and his entire staff exemplify professionalism.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Andy W. | Source: Healthgrades | May 18, 2017
First visit to Dr. Puterman's office for a referral check-up on the health of my gum tissue. The service from Dr. Puterman and his friendly staff was outstanding. Their professionalism, thoroughness, throughout the examination and patient consult was outstanding!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sandra D. | Source: Healthgrades | May 17, 2017
Dr. Puterman is not only talented but friendly. HIs staff is delightful, caring and helpful.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Happy Patient | Source: Healthgrades | May 11, 2017
Dr. Puterman is one of the best dentists I have gone to and I am seventy four, so I have been to a lot of dentists. He is extremely careful when he is working on your teeth and, really, I did not feel much of anything and I had a large molar removed and a gum graft. He sends you home with enough information to keep you comfortable and calls to make sure you are doing fine.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Emily G. | Source: Google Reviews | May 04, 2017

Dr. Puterman is fantastic. He's extremely skilled and his bed-side manner is lovely. He will immediately put the nervous patient at ease.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alexander F. | Source: Google Reviews | May 03, 2017

My experience with Dr. Puterman was incredible. He and his staff are thorough and make sure you are comfortable and understand everything you need to know about your procedure. On top of it they are available at anytime to help you out, even outside office hours

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mary S. | Source: Google Reviews | Apr 02, 2017

Dr. Puterman and his group are great. His expertise dealing with a tricky implant and his personable manner really helped put me at ease. He was very responsive to all my concerns. Flexibility and accessibility for appointment scheduling was just incredible. Best oral surgery I've ever experienced.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Delfina R. | Source: Google Reviews | Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Puterman and his team are fantastic. After suffering through a failed root canal I was referred to see Dr. Puterman. He gave me options with clear pros and cons so that I could make the best decision. Ultimately, we decided an implant was the best path forward and he and his team pulled together a detailed treatment plan. Throughout the process his team helped answer questions, filled out my insurance forms and checked in to make sure I was recovering comfortably. He and his team really are a first-class operation.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from M.S. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Mar 10, 2017

Dr Puterman did my gum graft and he took a personal caring to make sure everything went smoothly and that I understood how to contact him and exactly what the process would be. He is an excellent surgeon and just a genuinely caring an very skilled man! I highly recommend him!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Barbara B. | Source: Google Reviews | Feb 06, 2017

My experience: well....in one word...fantastic! Dr. Puterman is wonderful. And his staff is just as wonderful. I came to him with a twice failed root canal I'd spent several years trying to diagnose. He helped me to understand what had happened and to make a treatment plan. I chose to have an extraction to allow the area to heal. And then I had an implant.
Dr. Puterman made this experience as easy as it could be and I'm thrilled with the results. Thank you Dr. P! I will miss you all.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Laura F. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Dec 15, 2016

If your dentist sends you to Dr. Puterman, know you will be receiving excellent care. Starting with Marla and all the front office staff: they are efficient and friendly, and they go way beyond normal duties to show that they care about each individual patient. Ditto for the assistants who explain every test and procedure, offer warm blankets before surgery, and make sure the patients are perfectly comfortable. Dr. Puterman is amazing…he has the skills and uses state of the art technology to make sure that treatment goes well. He is the kind of guy you will want to have as a friend, and clearly the top quality of his staff is directly related to his personality. I am sure I am not the only patient who actually looks forward to visiting this office!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kim K. | Source: Healthgrades | Sep 23, 2016

I had gum/bone surgery by Dr. Puterman and am thoroughly pleased by the experience. I did not feel a thing which is the very best part. Dr. P. is not only highly skilled but has a great personality as well. He and his staff were so considerate and professional the entire time and explained everything along the way. I always felt that they were completely tuned in to my comfort.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from P. V. L. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Sep 02, 2016

Dr. Puterman and his staff are fantastic. My implant looks and feels and works perfectly. I had almost no pain and recovered much more quickly than I had expected. My treatment could not have gone better. Beyond the great treatment for my teeth was the great treatment I got as a person and a patient. Dr. Puterman really went out of his way to explain everything, and was completely accessible during the several-months-long bone bonding process. His staff also were very helpful. These are simply very nice people who really take care of you! We all had a lot of fun with the pirate eye patch that I sometimes wore while I was wating to have my front tooth replaced.
I don’t know how much implants cost elsewhere, but I think Dr. Puterman’s fees are comparable to others in this area. I was very lucky that insurance covered almost all of the cost for me, although I would not have done anything differently if I had been paying for the treatment myself. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Puterman to anyone considering a dental implant.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lisa K. | Source: Yelp | Aug 12, 2016
Cannot say enough good things about Dr Puterman and his entire staff. They are literally saving my teeth. They are punctual, caring, thorough and amazing to work with. Highly recommend.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Debbie S. | Source: Yelp | May 27, 2016
My dentist affectionately calls me a dental wuss (I don't like mouth pain). Dr. Puterman put all my fears of discomfort to rest. He is simply an amazing Periodontist. He rates a 10+ in my book. If I ever need another implant, Dr. Puterman is the man. Many thanks doc. Skipper
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from C.R. | Source: Dr. Oogle | May 02, 2016

Dr. Puterman performed a gum graft on 8 teeth and also an upper frenectomy. I was extremely anxious and had put off the grafting procedure for years until my dentist forced me to go for a consult Dr. Puterman has a gentle bedside manner and calmed most of my anxieties. The sedation during the procedure was amazing - I didn't feel a thing! I was also expecting a lot of pain during the recovery time but besides a lot of swelling and discomfort (not painful discomfort), it didn't hurt at all. Dr. Puterman's staff is top notch and super nice. Overall, I'm very pleased with the results - my gums look healthy and even. I highly recommend Dr. Puterman!! Marla and the other women in the office are all amazing and nice!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mitchell D. | Source: Yelp | Apr 24, 2016
Dr. Puterman's practice encompasses everything one could hope for in a doctor's practice:an extremely kind and personable staff and a doctor who must rate top notch in bedside manner,clinical proficiency and any other positive criteria one would ascribe to a periodontist.My gum graft was an almost totally painless procedure with a result better than I or my referring dentist ever hoped for.I can see why he got such rave online reviews as well as making the outstanding doctor's list in the Washingtonian,Checkbook,and other publications.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Celia | Source: Dr. Oogle | Mar 29, 2016

As someone who was diagnosed with periodontal problems at a relatively young age, I saw three highly-recommended periodontists in California before I moved to D.C. and needed a new specialist. I am extremely happy that my dentist referred me to Dr. Puterman, as his skills and "chairside manner" are by far the best I have experienced. Dr. Puterman was the first to spot a barely-visible anomoly in an xray, with the result that a non-periodontal problem was caught early enough that the tooth could be saved. Similarly, Dr. Puterman is the only periodontist who kept looking long enough for the root cause of my gum issues to identify the real problem (mouth breathing, not hygiene) and develop a course of action that might actually help. Dr. Puterman is simply the best.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Matty M. | Source: Yelp | Mar 11, 2016
The review is long-overdue! I highly recommend Dr. Puterman. First of all, his office staff are outstanding--thoughtful, accommodating, and kind. They take the time to meet with you to make sure that you fully understand the procedures and any costs involved. Also, I had to cancel two follow-up appointments due to snowy and icy road conditions and they worked with me to accommodate my crazy schedule and work hours. I first saw Dr. Puterman for advice on a root-canal tooth that had cracked and was pulled by my regular dentist, who told me that the tooth was also infected. Dr. Puterman assured me that the tooth was not infected and he provided guidance as to the type of implant that would work best in my situation. I was greatly confused in trying to decide between a zirconium or titanium implant, and extensive internet research was only making the situation worse. Also, I knew that after having the tooth pulled that I did not want to be awake for the implant. Dr. Puterman spent a great deal of time with me during the consultation portion of the visit, listening to all my concerns and addressing all my issues. He is warm and personable and has a great bedside manner. Dr. Puterman's operating facilities and the care they took in preparing me for surgery made me feel confident that I had made the right decision in opting for sedation. I awoke feeling rested and peaceful with a new implant and bone graft, and was escorted to my friend's waiting car in a wheelchair by one of his assistants. They also provided detailed instructions on steps I should take to improve my recovery, and I received a personal call from Dr. Puterman himself to make sure everything was okay. Last but not least, the office is beautiful, it has the latest technology...and a great view if you need to meditate, as I did, to alleviate any unwarranted anxiety. Dr. Puterman himself is skilled in what he does and he stays on top of the latest developments, which gave me confidence in choosing him to do my implant. If I ever needed another implant or periodontal work, I would not hesitate to go back .
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from S.J. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Nov 07, 2015

Wow! I had an amazing experience at this office. My dentist had referred me to Dr. Puterman because my case was particularly challenging. Because of an infection, the bone around my front tooth was being lost. This meant that I needed to have the front tooth pulled out and a bone graft before my implant. I really wanted to do this under i.v. sedation because of the nature of the work that needed to be done. It's now 5 days later and I have had almost no pain. The i.v. sedation was great! I felt no pain durring the procedure. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They put me at ease at all times. My insurance does not pay for any of this so it was nice to see that when I checked around, this office had very competitive prices.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from G.G. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Oct 23, 2015

3 lower teeth extracted and 2 implants (spring/summer 2012). He is a conscientious, solicitous and careful doctor, who was very highly and universally recommended by dentists and orthodontists. His office staff and overall procedures are excellent. Implants require a fair degree of skill and he certainly possesses it. The strongest statement I can make is that I would have no absolutely hesitancy in recommending him to a family member or friend. He's expensive but you get what you pay for!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Allie S. | Source: Yelp | Aug 17, 2015

Dr. Puterman and his staff are all so wonderful! I never felt anything but relaxed at every visit. I had two different gum graft surgeries and am incredibly happy with the results. Would highly recommend this practice.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from George P. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Aug 15, 2015

Excellent Doctor, team, and process. It is never fun to go see someone when your tooth is hurting and feels like your jaw is exploding. Dr. Puterman did an excellent job with a difficult procedure. His staff is excellent, attentive, and tenacious with insurance companies (a big plus in my book). They are first rate - highly recommended.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Scott M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 05, 2015
Dr. Puterman is one of the most professional and skilled physicians I have ever met. His staff treats patients with amazing care. Everything about his practice gives me complete confidence for all of the past and future gum and implant work. Nothing more needs to be said. The entire experience from consultation, procedures to follow-up is the best you will get!!!!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ruthann C. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jul 31, 2015

I would encourage everyone to have dental implants if you have been recommended to have them. I had three teeth removed and the bone graft done in one visit! I FELT NOTHING! It was 100% pain free. Dr. Puterman was so supportive. He is caring and funny. What a great guy! I was so embarrassed about my teeth. I knew they were in bad shape but Dr. Puterman put me at ease. He told me that I have nothing to worry about, and that he could fix me up as good as new. I had an awesome experience.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Beatriz G. K. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jul 03, 2015

Dr. Puterman performed a bone graft surgery on my daughter last year. This was a very scary surgery for a 13 year old girl. The staff made her feel comfortable and less scared. They were very patient with her and therefore she wasn't as scared. Dr. Puterman was extremely gentle with her. His bedside manner was fantastic. He allowed me to stay with her throughout the procedure. The quality of his work is stellar! Her recovery was exactly like he said it would be. We had no surprises. He has continued to see her on a monthly basis to check on her progress. He always asks how she is doing and how she is feeling. He is always caring and positive with my daughter and me.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Selma K. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jun 15, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Puterman and his staff. Although I was terrified, they made me feel comfortable before having extensive implant surgery and I am very pleased with the outcome. Dr. Puterman is excellent technically and he and his staff are friendly, caring, and are outstanding in what they do.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tony D. | Source: Dr. Oogle | May 16, 2015

Dr. Puterman, I can't thank you enough for the help you've given me over the past few months. You really made a big difference to me and my family.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marsha S. | Source: Yelp | Feb 27, 2015

Dr. Puterman is a compassionate physician. He goes above and beyond for his patient's care and comfort. He extracted four wisdom teeth and removed gum tissue to perform crown lengthening. One of my tooth extractions was very close to the nerve, so he performed a CAT scan to be certain removal was possible without damaging the nerve. His staff was excellent at explaining the caution Dr Puterman was requiring. Dr Puterman was amazing at sharing the information with me and reviewing the scans personally to reassure me I was in good hands. My recovery was as pleasant as anyone could expect with no complications. I did experience significant pain in my jaw from an impacted tooth combined with the removal of an existing cavity filling. This occurred three weeks after surgery. After medicating around the clock to control the pain for over a week, I emailed Dr. Puterman and my dentist to seek advice. I was currently out of the country. Dr Puterman was amazing with his response time and advice with controlling the pain and forming a plan for when I got home to examine the site. It was established that I was experiencing refered pain from a tooth requiring a root canal. Almost a month later, the pain began to subside, a root canal was performed and crown placed and all was better. His staff is professional and courteous.  I whole heartedly recommend him.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Catherine B. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Feb 04, 2015

Thanks so much for your persistence in giving me the best treatment! I really appreciate what you've done.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from M.O. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Feb 03, 2015

I got two gum grafts done by Dr. Puterman. He was very accommodating and made the otherwise unpleasant procedure quick and as painless as could be. His staff is also very knowledgable about the procedures and were able to help me understand exactly what would be happening, payment options, etc... (They were also quite fetching). All in all, this is probably the best practice in the area.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anne H. | Source: Yelp | Nov 17, 2014

I give Dr. Puterman and his staff 5-star rating for the following reasons: clean, relaxing environment and extremely welcoming staff; no waiting period once I stepped into the office; appointment was scheduled promptly after initial contact; friendly and knowledgable office staff and assistants; professional and warm atmosphere. Love Dr. Puterman & Marla!! Looking forward to my follow up appointment.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kevin S. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Oct 30, 2014

Easy and relaxing experience. Dr. Puterman is extremely skillful in his work!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marlene W. | Source: Yelp | Sep 26, 2014

Dr Puterman and his staff are wonderful - very caring and called to see how I was doing . The procedure was painless and would highly recommend them . Very professional. He also took his time to explain everything to me. If I ever needed another implant, I would not hesitate to go back .

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lyle J. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Aug 08, 2014

I am very impressed with Dr. Puterman's professionalism and skill as a periodontist. Dr. Puterman communicates very well with his patients and I highly recommend him.

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jenn M. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jul 21, 2014

I went to Dr. Puterman so he can even the gum tissue around my front teeth. Ever since I was a kid they've been uneven and I used to push them up with my finger nail to try and do it myself. Getting Dr. Puterman to do it was a better choice and a lot more successful. I was petrified but he put me at ease, gave a needle that I barely felt and it didn't hurt at all afterwards. I had a great experience and I've already recommended him to my friends.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tara L. | Source: Dr. Oogle | May 01, 2014

When I recently needed two dental implants, Dr. Puterman was the surgeon that my dentist recommended to me as the best. At my initial consultation with Dr. Puterman, he carefully explained all of the procedures to me and patiently answered all of my questions. Both the extractions and the implant procedures went seamlessly and Dr. Puterman was extremely professional. He took the time to follow up with me and made it clear that he was always accessible. When I returned to my dentist to get my implant crowns, he told me that Dr. Puterman's work was "perfect". I would highly recommend Dr. Puterman to anyone and would return to him in a heartbeat if the need arose.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lauren I. | Source: Yelp | Apr 07, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Puterman by my general dentist.  I needed crown lengthening on my two front teeth and a frenectomy (as preliminary steps before some significant cosmetic dental work).  Dr. Puterman put me at ease from the very first moment I stepped into his office.  My actual procedures were easy and painless.  (I highly recommend opting for the IV sedation!)  My dentist was extremely impressed with Dr. Puterman's surgery skills and I've been thrilled with the results as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Puterman to anyone in search of a fantastic periodontist!  P.S. His staff is excellent and his new office is beautiful!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from J.D. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Mar 16, 2014

Dr. Puterman performed a dental implant with bone grafting on a tooth that had a cracked root and major infection. I was very wary of the procedure and expected outcome.. Dr. Puterman put me at ease, explained everything before and during the procedure, made sure it was painless and followed up impecably. I would highly recommend him to any one. His fees are not cheap but his skill is worth paying for.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from H.M. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jan 13, 2014

Hands down, one of the best medical professionals I was a patient of. Very knowledgeable and knows how and when to communicate with patients. He is very accessible and comes across as genuinely caring person. Top notch professional!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Eman R. | Source: Yelp | Dec 06, 2013

I found Dr. Puterman for a second opinion after not being happy with my original periodontist visit.  My case was a little unusual (some severe periodontal pockets and need for wisdom teeth removal as an adult) and I searched through periodontists in the area.  After interacting with several, Dr. Puterman's treatment philosophy, personality, and knowledge stood above the rest.  He also keeps up with the latest research and is constantly learning more in his field.  Consequently,  I scheduled my extractions, bone grafts, etc. with Dr. Puterman and couldn't be happier.  The visits are top notch from the second you enter the door.  In addition, Dr. Puterman has a great bed side manner and communicates with you about the procedures being done and what to expect.  And, he is a great surgeon--other dentists/orthodontists were very impressed with the results on other treatment visits. I trust his skills, approach, and long-term guidance and very strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a periodontist or oral surgeon.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from C.B. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Nov 11, 2013

I came to Dr. Puterman with a serious condition that required oral surgery. I was very nervous about the prospect of gum surgery, but Dr. Puterman eased my anxiety from the very first visit by carefully explaining the procedure and assuring me that I would receive pain relief during and after the procedure. I am happy to report that the surgery went very well and that Dr. Puterman carefully monitored my pain such that I was not uncomfortable either during or after the surgery. Dr. Puterman was generous with his time and his talent. I appreciate the careful attention to detail he displayed both during and after my surgery. More than a year later, I am happy and healthy with no complications and no pain. I would refer Dr. Puterman to friends and family. He and his staff are a shining example of quality patient care and dedicated service.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from A.L. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Aug 10, 2013

Dr. Puterman is a wonderfully skilled dentist, but more than that, he has an excellent bedside manner. He cared about my comfort level, managed my anxiety, and did a marvelous job with my surgical procedure. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Puterman!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from C.N. | Source: Dr. Oogle | Jun 10, 2013

Dr. Putterman is the best! I had work done by another dentist and ended up developing an infection. Even though I was on penicillan, the infection worsened and I knew I had to see a periodontist. Based on the reviews here, I decided to see Dr. Puterman and I'm so glad I did. He treated the area directly and prescribed me a new antibiotic treatment. This may not seem like a lot, but Dr. Puterman's service was astounding. I've never had a doctor sit with me for a good 15 minutes just to get the history of my problem. Or call my oral surgeon during the appointment to get more information. Or have his staff not only call my prescription into the pharmacy, but call me on my cell to tell me the prescription was ready for pick-up! I've also never had a doctor call me out of the blue on the weekend to see how I was recuperating and to give me tips on how to deal with the side effects of the medication! Dr. Puterman also performed a minor surgery for me to clear the gum which had overgrown the infected area. Yes, the surgery was minor, but I still felt very little pain when getting numb and no pain during the surgery. You can't go wrong with Dr. Puterman. I highly recommend him and his staff. They are fantastic.

Read more »